top of page

JAGAANA Therapeutic support

Psycho-Body Therapy

Jagaana® Breathwork, an accompanied practice to explore, vitalize and heal your inner world

Logo de Respiration Jagaana

JAGAANA® Breathwork

Like most psycho-corporeal methods, Jagaana apprehends the human being in both its psychological and bodily dimensions. Jagaana breathing is part of the tradition of many practices which, throughout the world, recognize breathing as an essential key to meditation, relaxation and healing. Jagaana is used during a therapeutic interview for personal development or in a group, as effective support for energetic rebalancing, for the release of repressed emotions, for the resolution of psychological difficulties, for the clarification of thoughts.

A Jagaana session

A first phase is devoted to a verbal interview allowing the meeting, listening and identification of a theme or a need. It is followed by the breathing itself. Lying down with a blanket, supported by the music, the breather focuses his attention on his breathing. This is ample and connected (without pause). The therapist discreetly accompanies the work with his presence. A long moment of rest allows you to integrate the experience and feel its benefits intensely. The session ends with a closing exchange.

image.jpg
Turquoise Stone

 

Who is the practice for?

Jagaana breathing is for anyone who wants to improve their ability to experience their emotions fully and healthily, to welcome themselves with compassion, to understand difficult choices or to balance their masculine and feminine polarities as well as their respective tendencies (rational- intuitive, activity-receptivity, etc.). It is a source of joy and vitality, peace, insight, courage and reconciliation.

In addition to self-development, it is particularly advised in cases of depression, exhaustion, anxiety, mourns, complex choices, addictions and other specific challenges of life. It supports genlty but deeply all our life times (parenthood or other). Finally, it helps us to handle some illnesses or physical disorders (asthma, respiratory tension, chronic pain, etc.) by generating intimacy and complicity with our body, 

They talk about us:

image.jpg

Jagaana breathing is for anyone who wants to improve their ability to experience their emotions fully and healthily, to welcome themselves with compassion,...

1.jpg

Comic book testimony published on “J'adore ma nouvelle vie”, a comic book blog by Loon.

cover êtrePlus #335 mars 2022.jpg

Jagaana Breathing, an accompanied practice to explore, vitalize and heal your inner world

"Jagaana breathing makes me aware of what prevented me from really being myself. It helped me to understand who I am. It also helps me to get better one’s desires and to avoid falling back into an old pattern.

Anyway, that's the way I see it. And I'm really happy to have been able to participate in this work on myself via this therapeutic technique.

Dear Josée, I don't have enough words to thank you for allowing me to live this beautiful experience."

- J - 

"Audrey freed me from a weight that had been weighing me down for years! With her attentive ear, without judgment, and thanks to the Jagaana® breathing practice, I felt in a safe space and I was able to fully listen to what my body had to tell me."

- J - 

"A hearty, conscious and warm welcome. A real listening which is allowing myself to really feel heard and to surrender in safety."

- V - 

"It's amazing how this technique cleans deep wounds"

- S - 

"I went to see Valérie for a breathwork because I was very stressed out, anxious which it was swaying on my mood and on my body (big tensions in the neck). I never had done a breathwork session before. Valérie welcomed, listened and support me in this breathwork with kindness and it feels good. I ended up relaxed and more serene. I got back a cheerful mood and my joy of living. Thank you!! "

- N - 

"A warm welcome, consciously and with the heart. A real listening which allowed me to really feel heard and to drop me off in safety."

- V - 

​"Jagaana® breathing helped me release deeply buried emotions and fluidify my energies. I highly recommend this practice accompanied by the delicacy of the therapeutic support that Valérie offers."

- C - 

​The code of ethics governs the mode of practice of the profession, it records the obligations and duties of certified Jagaana® therapists towards their clients (therapists' contact details) and reports to health professionals.

bottom of page

top of page

L'accompagnement Thérapeutique JAGAANA®

Thérapie Psycho-Corporelle

La Respiration Jagaana®, une pratique accompagnée pour explorer, vitaliser et guérir son monde intérieur

Logo de Respiration Jagaana

La Respiration JAGAANA®

Comme la plupart des méthodes psycho-corporelles, Jagaana appréhende l'être humain à la fois dans sa dimension psychologique et corporelle. La respiration Jagaana s’inscrit dans la tradition de nombreuses pratiques qui, à travers le monde, reconnaissent la respiration comme une clé essentielle de la méditation, la relaxation et la guérison. Jagaana est utilisée au cours d'un entretien thérapeutique de développement personnel ou en groupe, comme soutien efficace au rééquilibrage énergétique, à la libération des émotions refoulées, à la résolution de difficultés psychologiques, à la clarification des pensées.

Déroulement d'une séance

Un premier temps est consacré à un entretien verbal permettant la rencontre, l’écoute et l’identification d’un thème ou d’un besoin. Il est suivi de la respiration en elle-même. Allongé avec une couverture, soutenu par la musique, le respirant porte son attention sur sa respiration. Celle-ci est ample et connectée (sans pause). Le thérapeute accompagne discrètement le travail de sa présence. Un long moment de repos permet d’intégrer l’expérience et d’en ressentir intensément les bienfaits. La séance se termine par un échange de clôture.

image.jpg
Turquoise Stone

A qui s'adresse la pratique

La respiration Jagaana® s’adresse à toute personne qui souhaite améliorer sa capacité à vivre pleinement et sainement ses émotions, à s’accueillir avec compassion, à appréhender les choix difficiles ou à équilibrer ses polarités masculines et féminines ainsi que leurs tendances respectives (rationnel-intuitif, activité-réceptivité,...). Elle est source de joie et de vitalité, de paix, de clairvoyance, de courage et de réconciliation.

Au-delà d’un travail de croissance personnelle, elle est particulièrement indiquée en cas de dépression, épuisement, anxiété, deuils divers, choix complexes, addictions et autres défis ponctuels de la vie, le cas échéant en compléments d’autres approches. Elle soutient avec délicatesse et profondeur la préparation à la parentalité ou d’autres étapes du cycle de vie. Enfin, en générant intimité et complicité avec notre corps, elle permet d’appréhender plus sereinement certaines maladies ou troubles physiques (asthme, tensions respiratoires, douleurs chroniques,...).

On parle de nous:

image.jpg

La Respiration Jagaana® s'adresse à tout personne qui souhaite améliorer sa capacité à vivre pleinement et sainement ses émotions, à s'accueillir avec compassion,... 

cover êtrePlus #335 mars 2022.jpg

La Respiration Jagaana®, une pratique accompagnée pour explorer, vitaliser et guérir son monde intérieur.

"La respiration Jagaana® m'a permis de ramener à la conscience ce qui m'empêchait d'être réellement moi même. Cela m'a aidé à comprendre que je suis. Cela m'aide aussi à mieux interpréter, les désirs des autres et d'éviter ainsi de retomber dans un ancien schéma de vie.

En tout cas c'est comme çà que je l'interprète. Et je suis vraiment heureuse d'avoir pu participer à ce travail sur moi-même via cette technique thérapeutique.

Je n'ai pas assez de mots pour te remercier ma chère Josée de m'avoir permis de vivre cette belle expérience."

- J - 

"Audrey m'a libérée d'un poids qui me pesait depuis des années!

Avec son oreille attentive, sans porter de jugement, et grâce à la pratique respiratoire Jagaana®, je me suis sentie dans un espace sécurisé et j'ai pu écouter pleinement ce que mon corps avait à me dire."

- J - 

"Un accueil chaleureux, en conscience et avec le cœur. Une réelle écoute qui m'a permis de pouvoir vraiment me sentir entendue et de me déposer en sécurité." 

- V - 

"C'est incroyable comme cette technique nettoie les plaies profondes"

- S - 

"J'ai été voir Valérie pour une respi car j'étais très stressée, anxieuse et ça avait des répercutions sur mon moral, et sur mon corps ( grosses tensions dans la nuque ). Je n'avais jamais fait de séance de respiration auparavant. Valérie m'a accueillie, écouté et accompagné dans la respiration avec bienveillance et cela m'a fait du bien. J'ai suis ressortie détendue et plus sereine, j'ai retrouvé le moral et ma joie de vivre, Merci !!."

- N - 

"Un accueil chaleureux, en conscience et avec le cœur. Une réelle écoute qui m'a permis de pouvoir vraiment me sentir entendue et de me déposer en sécurité." 

- V - 

"La respiration Jagaana® m'a aidé à libérer des émotions profondément enfouies et à fluidifier mes énergies. Je recommande vivement cette pratique accompagnée par la délicatesse de l'accompagnement thérapeutique que Valérie propose." 

- C - 

Le code de déontologie régit le mode d'exercice de la profession, il consigne les obligations et les devoirs des thérapeutes Jagaana® certifiés envers leurs client.e.s (coordonnées des thérapeutes) et les rapports aux professionnel.le.s de la santé.

bottom of page